where the boys are

Paul Feig is tweeting! He’s a producer, writer, and director for The Office, plus he created Freaks and Geeks. I heart Paul something serious. Freaks and Geeks gets a very special shout-out in Waiting for You and The Office is my natural high. So I pretty much worship him in a godlike way. This news was brought to me by a tweet from Rainn Wilson. I’m tweeting here. I could go on a cranky rant about the injustice of Freaks and Geeks only being on for one season, but I will keep things where the light is and focus on my happy memories. The character I adored the most (although James Franco’s is a close second) was Nick Andopolis.

"Lady L" by Nick Andopolis

Walking even further down memory lane, I watched Flatliners. I don’t know what’s scarier: the fact that this movie is twenty years old, or those circa-1990 jeans. How was that twenty years ago?! I forgot what a great cast it has. I remember loving it, but I totally forgot how it’s completely awesome. Not one ounce of cheese to be found. And it’s always fun to watch Kiefer Sutherland when he’s not Jack Bauer, although he’s best as Jack.

If you know me, you know that I am a hardcore John Mayer fan. He’s always in heavy rotation at my place. Marisa, the main character of Waiting for You, thinks that the answers to all of life’s problems can be found in a John Mayer song. In short, he rocks my world. So I was stoked to hear what he’s working on now. This is how he’s stacking some vocals of a new song, “Half of My Heart,” which sounds so amazing I can’t stop thinking about it:

5 thoughts on “where the boys are

  1. Half of My Heart
    Half of My Heart sounds great so far! It’s so cool how he can layer, or “stack,” the harmonies.

    • Re: Half of My Heart
      Yeah, I love how we have a behind the scenes idea of what John does when he’s working on something. I can’t get this song out of my head. I’ve been singing it all day.

  2. Paul Feig – Confirmed Panelist at ’09 Austin Film Festival
    FYI! PAUL FEIG will be attending the 2009 Austin Film Festival as a featured panelist! Anyone interested in checking him out can go to http://www.austinfilmfestival.com for tickets, as well as upcoming info about who will be joining him.

  3. Paul Feig – Confirmed Panelist at ’09 Austin Film Festival
    FYI! PAUL FEIG will be attending the 2009 Austin Film Festival as a featured panelist! Anyone interested in checking him out can go to http://www.austinfilmfestival.com for tickets, as well as upcoming info about who will be joining him.

comment

