kiefer is a friendly neighbor

The following takes place between 10:00 p.m. and 11:00 p.m. Events occur in real time.

10:23 p.m. Receive call from SP. Upload the coordinates of his location to my PDA. He has a visual on Kiefer Sutherland. Must hurry before Kiefer leaves.

I have been waiting to meet Kiefer to give him a copy of Take Me There with the 24 roof scene marked. And because he rocks my world. Now is my chance.

10:25 p.m. Realize I look hideous. Have been in John Mayer T-shirt and pajama bottoms all day, working.

10:26 p.m. Throw on sweater and jeans. Try to appear presentable. Hair revolts.

10:32 p.m. En route to location. No need to send a chopper.

10:39 p.m. Arrive at location. Checked for weapons and ID at door.

10:41 p.m. CTU conference with SP. I will give Kiefer the book. He will be ready for documentation.

10:43 p.m. Kiefer is outside smoking. Executive decision to wait until he is back within perimeter.

10:48 p.m. Kiefer is a very friendly neighbor. He’s also an actual neighbor of mine. Accepts the book. Is awesome.

10:50 p.m.

Kiefer Sutherland and Susane Colasanti

10:59 p.m. Reflect on brilliance of unplanned reverse color coordination.

Copy that.

13 thoughts on “kiefer is a friendly neighbor

  1. Dear Mrs. Sutherland…
    wow, all that and you didn’t need a chopper?
    the reverse color coordination is too out of this world. incredible!
    ok, destiny just knocked on your door, g
    lai

    • Yeah, SP has been hearing me talk about giving Kiefer the book for, like, ever. He also sees me running around, acting out scenes from 24 quite frequently. And sometimes I answer the phone like I’m Jack. So he knew how vital this was.
      I noticed that The Office was on when I got to the bar and took that as a good sign. I LOVE the hour-long (well, 42-minute long) eps. They should all be full hours.

comment

