less waiting for waiting for you

I have good news for those of us who get impatient with waiting. The Waiting for You pub date has been changed to my usual release month of May! The new pub date is May 28, 2009.

Waiting for You by Susane Colasanti

If you’re a book blogger or reviewer who has sent me your address, it’s been added to the advance copy mailing list. You should be receiving your advance copy in the near future. Penguin would like to send out the advance copies soon, so if you’re a book blogger or reviewer who would like to be added to the mailing list, please email me your website address and mailing address. You can email me through my website, or email me directly at friendly.neighbor (at) hotmail.com. I’m only having advance copies sent to book bloggers and reviewers because I made several changes to the book which will only appear in the final copies.

There will be floor displays of all three books in Barnes & Noble and other bookstores, so I’ll be asking you guys to send photos of the displays when they come out. I’ll also have a few contests here to win free books. And the friendly neighbors at Penguin are planning lots of funtivities, so stay tuned for much excitement!

12 thoughts on “less waiting for waiting for you

    • Re: yay!
      Funtivities! Actually, I stole that from the Beach Day ep of The Office, when Michael says they’ll have funtivities at the beach and Dwight is all, “Yes! Funtivities!” Makes me want some ;D

  1. 1. Thanks for the email a while back. 🙂
    2. I LOVE the cover for this! Love it!
    3. I’m going to be greeted with “squees” tomorrow when I let a couple of girls know when this is being published. They’ve already read your other two, and have been asking me if that’s all you’ve written. 🙂
    4. I’ll be sure to send photos of floor displays. I’m hoping I can get Brandy (the school/library/all around awesome employee) at Powells in Cedar Hills to put something up. I got her to read your first two books as well, and she loved them!

  2. Ah. I just got done reading When It Happens. I loved it! I read it in a day. (: I was super proud. I can`t wait for this one! YAYAYA! && OMG. You watch OTH? Thats like, supersupersuper awesome. You are by far my favorite author. 😀 Take Me There was amazing as well. Yay. :DDDD I love the book cover. Super pretty. ❤

    • Thank you so much! Yeah, I’m majorly into OTH now that I’m on season five. I’m bumming hardcore that there’s only one more season to go…is it true that season six is the last season?! That would be a sad thing.

comment

