hi from grand cayman

Susane Colasanti with iguanas

Tropical greetings! Going from 19 degrees to 86 degrees in one day was magnificent. I have reunited with the palm trees. While I have not yet seen the rare blue iguanas, I’ve made friends with some green ones. The big one on my shoulders was hungry for flowers:

Grand Cayman iguana

and the little one practiced his future staring technique:

Susane Colasanti with an iguana in Grand Cayman

A bright green one with an extremely long tail clung to a palm tree for a long time. He kept hiding from me. There are also a lot of little geckos running around. I named everyone Buddy.

In between visits with the iguanas and beach time, I’ve been working on book five. I have names and a few chapters. It’s a fun ride, seeing where the story takes me. This is the view from my desk:

Grand Cayman

and a personal palm tree that you can pet from the balcony:

Grand Cayman palm tree

See you next week!

9 thoughts on “hi from grand cayman

  1. Wow
    Sue, this is seriously the most amazing blog of all of your blogs!!
    wow, I wish I could also meet all of your new buddies!
    And, Eric, yours is the funniest comment. Yeah, Sue, don’t you miss the dirty slush?
    your view is stupendous.
    i love how your color scheme matches that of the colorful iguanas πŸ™‚ No wonder you’re making so many new buddies! πŸ™‚ i would guess that color is an important aspect of their social cues. πŸ™‚
    love
    lai

  2. WOW! Your view is *amazing*!!! πŸ™‚
    I love that first pic of you and the iguanas, too! I’m glad you’re getting to relax and work at the same time! Say hi to Buddy for me… and Buddy… and Buddy… and Buddy… *giggles*

comment

