what goes with coffee

This place just opened on Bleecker Street:

New York Hotdog & Coffee

I just had to document this and share it with you, even though a huge tour group was wondering why I was taking a picture of a hot dog and coffee place. Because I find this to be a fascinating combination. Cake and coffee is a classic. I could also see hot dogs and fries. Or coffee and tea. Or coffee and Coffee Crisps. But coffee and hot dogs? Really? Do those two things even go together? Also, isn’t hot dog two words?

I’m not a frequent coffee drinker and I can only have decaf (caffeine makes me feel sort of sick), but I like the taste. And a quality cup of decaf with a nice piece of cake is good times. So I’ll sample their coffee. I’ll also see if they have veggie dogs. Since this is the Village and they’re apparently hot dog experts, I would assume so. Hey, and maybe they’re really good! It’s not easy to find a good veggie dog. Unless you’re at Westville, which makes most excellent ones.

On a completely unrelated note, I finally saw The Puffy Chair. What a cool film. And there was an actual puffy chair in it! Also exciting is tomorrow’s opening of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist. Yay Rachel Cohn and David Levithan! I bet they’ll celebrate with some cake and coffee.

5 thoughts on “what goes with coffee

comment

