take me there is out!

Today is the release date of Take Me There.  Woo-hoo!

The Barnes & Noble floor displays will be out by June 10.  So if you happen to find yourself in the teen section of your local Barnes & Noble, I would be absolutely thrilled to receive a photo of you with the display.  I’m creating a collage of friends and neighbors from locations near and far because I do stuff like that.

You can win signed copies of Take Me There and When It Happens, plus have your writing published in my next book!  Check out my contest details here.  You have until the summer solstice (June 21) to send me your totally brill entry.  Rock on.
11 thoughts on “take me there is out!

  1. YAY!!!
    i just read “when it happens”, and its AMAZING!! i finished it in like a day:)
    im really excited to read your next book(:
    oh and im doing a paper on u for school haha.

  2. Yes we can!!!
    Wooohooo!
    can’t wait to take my photos in San Fran, Philly, NY, Chicago, and LA….my near itineraries.
    love
    lai

    • Re: Yes we can!!!
      actually, likely i will be in all those cities in June. exam/visit fam in LA, visit a friend in Chicago on way back from NY, 90th bday in NY (June 22), paper/visit in Philly, i live in SF, and wedding in DC (June 21).
      woah. and typical lai and g style, it’ll all take place in 1-2 week in a whirlwhind.
      yes, i forgot to mention i’ll be in NY soon!
      g’s grandfather’s 90th bday.
      be seeing you soon!
      lv
      lai

comment

