shocking discoveries

Have you heard that Polaroid is the new Brontosaurus?  Polaroid is going to stop making its film and all of those cameras will be obsolete.  You don’t have to be a lover of all that is old-school to understand the enormity of this announcement.

My friend Eric Luper recently posted an update on the condition of my Colasanti Tree.  He planted my special tree last summer so I would feel better about turning on the air conditioner when it’s mad hot (like, above 90 degrees – temps below that get the fan treatment).  I am happy to report that the Colasanti Tree is thriving!  You rock, Eric.

I’m getting to the end of The O.C. in my Netflix four season marathon, and I have to say that the last season is quite lacking.  I mean, they all end up not in college?  Come on!  Is that really the best those fine writers could rustle up?  It’s just hard to accept the demise of this show, what with the totally brill creation of Seth Cohen and all.  I’m going to miss you, Cohen.

Summer and Seth, The O.C.

Antoine de Saint-Exupery is the author of my all-time fave book, The Little Prince.  One of the most fascinating things about him is that he disappeared into the sky, just like his Little Prince did.  And now, the man who shot him out of the sky during World War II has been identified.  Reason #73,285 why war sucks butt crack.

Last but of vital importance, Holly Black linked to info about how to find a four-leaf clover.  That’s hot.

4 thoughts on “shocking discoveries

  1. You should see the Colasanti tree now. It’s really filled out with dense lush red leaves. If it were a little bigger I’d be able to hide under its branches.

    • I wish you were right. I don’t even have a digital camera – I think developed photos from real film look SO much better. Unfortunately, with so many people switching to digital, the market for real film (and especially Polaroids, since people can instantly see their photos on a camera screen now) is diminishing. It’s really sad 😦

comment

