crossing the line

Remember the early days of Grey’s Anatomy when Derek kept being dreamy in elevators?  Like this scene from “The First Cut Is the Deepest” in Season 1:

Meredith:  I’m not going out with you.

Derek:  Did I ask you to go out with me?  Do you want to go out with me?

Meredith:  I’m not dating you.  And I’m definitely not sleeping with you again.  You’re my boss.

Derek:  I’m your boss’s boss.

Meredith:  You’re my teacher.  And my teacher’s teacher.  And you’re my teacher.

Derek:  I’m your sister, I’m your daughter…

Meredith:  You’re sexually harassing me.

Derek:  I’m riding an elevator.

Meredith:  Look, I’m drawing a line.  The line is drawn.  There’s a big line.

Derek:  So, this line.  Is it imaginary, or do I need to get you a marker?

Derek and Meredith

There’s nothing like a good throwback moment.

One thought on “crossing the line

comment

