moment of zen

I took this photo in my hometown when I was in high school. I thought the scene was so cool.  In a fascinating twist of scale, someone decided to put a bench under this tree:

Peapack, New Jersey tree

I mean, how awesome is this?  Here’s a sweet park and a gorgeous tree and it’s all nice out…and you have a personal bench right under this huge tree!  Totally brill idea.

I like the concept of taking space and creating your own peace within. In a way, you can exist in your own world within the world, extricating yourself without removing yourself from your surroundings.

Transcendental.

comment

