warm fuzzies

Congrats to last week’s contest winner Ashley T.! She will be receiving a signed copy of When It Happens.

Remember Taylor’s amazing bokeh photos? Well, I received a most excellent gift. Taylor sent me a few prints, including my favorite one. I’m still searching for the perfect frame.

Bokeh

It’s obvious from your comments that Veronica Mars should be the next show in my Netflix queue. I’ve heard so many people rave about this show with total fanaticism. I’m all over it.

Karma shined its light on me yesterday. After years of going to mean doctors who are so rushed they don’t let you ask questions, I found the best doctor ever. His nurse is also the best. Even the receptionist rocks. I just felt so good, having my annual checkup without the drama. It didn’t even bother me when they took blood, the way it usually does. It’s a sad commentary on the state of health insurance in this country (because the quality of your insurance usually determines the quality of in-network doctors available) that I’m excited to finally receive basic care. Without anyone yelling at me.

I’ll leave you with this warm fuzzy from Crumbs, which is expanding locations at warp speed. Their Valentine’s Day cupcakes were just as cute and tasty as you’d expect.

Valentine's Day cupcake from Crumbs

2 thoughts on “warm fuzzies

comment

